New review: Tweak Tweak

Ok, yeah, I’ll admit it: I sort of thought Tweak Tweak was going to be treacly awfulness. An elephant baby tweaks her mom’s tail when she has a question. Yawn. But I was wrong! It’s cute, yes, but also silly and fun. And definitely something certain 3-year-olds I know wanted read aloud a thousand times.

Hear my review on the Brain Burps About Books podcast today, where Katie interviews the other faculty members of the Highlights workshop. You can see more about the podcast episode here, or click here to listen or download directly. Enjoy!

Comments (9)

  1. Cathy February 1, 2012 at 11:08 am

    “And definitely something certain 3-year-olds I know wanted read aloud a thousand times.” That’s the kind of book that *I* want to write!!

  2. Julie February 1, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    Yeah, me too. As long as it’s not the kind of book kids want read a thousand times but the parents hide because they can’t stand it.

  3. Sergio Ruzzier February 1, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    Thank you!

    Your pronunciation of my name was almost perfect!

  4. Julie February 1, 2012 at 6:45 pm

    Are you kidding? I’m so glad! I was sure I botched it!

  5. Julie February 1, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    Oh my goodness, HOW did I not realize you also did ROOM OF WONDERS? We LOVE that book! It’s so amazing. Everyone, go get Room of Wonders by Sergio Ruzzier!

  6. Sergio Ruzzier February 1, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    You make me blush! Thank you so much. The Room of Wonders is still my own favorite.

  7. Julie February 1, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    Sergio, it’s such an amazing book, truly. One of those few books that I feel like I can crawl right inside.

  8. Beth Stilborn February 2, 2012 at 10:03 am

    I haven’t had a chance to listen to the podcast yet (where’s the day-stretcher?) but just from your brief description here, it sounds like a delightful book.

    Julie, I want to let you know that today on my blog I’ve awarded you the Kreativ Blogger Award. Check this link for the details: http://www.bethstilborn.com/kreativ-blogger-award-thanks-debbie-johannson/

  9. Joanna February 2, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    Oh I hadn’t made the Room of Wonders link either, Fabulous! I could cope with reading Tweak Tweak quite a few times, I reckon! Do you now that elephants can communicate through the vibrations they make with their feet? learnt that from a book I reviewed this week. They are super intelligent!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *